Hucknall Tourism & Regeneration Group Bus Tours 2018

Bus Tour No. 1

We leave Hucknall at 10.00am to head to Bilsthorpe Heritage Museum. At 12 noon we board the bus and move to Rufford Abbey where we will have a talk about the ruins and then have free time for lunch etc. before returning via Tithe Barn Burial Ground.

Bus Tour No. 2

We leave Hucknall at 10.00am and drive to Stonebridge City Farm where we have time to view the animals and see all fruit and vegetables before having lunch at 12 noon and leaving for Greens Windmill at 1.00pm. We leave the Windmill and proceed to the William Booth Memorial Museum before crossing the road and visiting St Stephen's Church in Sneinton and arriving back in Hucknall before 4.00pm.

Bus Tour No. 3

We leave Hucknall at 10.00am and drive to Southwell for a guided tour of the Minster (£5 payable on booking). Free time in Southwell for lunch/shopping before returning and calling in at Hollybank Garden Centre where refreshments are available. Return to Hucknall at about 3.30pm.

Bus Tour No. 4

This is our 6 Churches tour visiting St Mary Magdalene's; All Saints, Annesley; Annesley Old Church; Lunch at Beauvale Priory (£5 payable on booking); St Mary's Greasley; and finally St John's Hucknall before arriving back at the Market Place for 3.30pm to 4.00pm.

Bus Tour No. 5

We leave Hucknall at 10.00am and head to Rolls Royce to visit the Heritage Museum before moving off to the Horse & Groom in Greasley for a self-funded lunch. After lunch, we head to D H Lawrence Birthplace Museum for a guided tour (£5 payable on booking) before returning to Hucknall via the Breach arriving back at 3.30pm to 4.00pm.

Bus Tour No. 6

We set off from Hucknall at 10.00am to drive to Newstead Abbey where we have a guided tour of the house and gardens (£10 payable on booking) with a break for a self-funded lunch in between. We return to Hucknall for about 3.30pm to 4.00pm.

Bus Tour No. 7

We set off at 1.00pm for a visit to St James' Papplewick before moving to the Horse & Groom in Linby for a comfort break. Later we head to Papplewick Pumping Station for a tour of the Pumping works before returning to Hucknall for 4.00pm.

Bus Tour No. 8

We set off at 1.00pm to visit St Michael's Linby before crossing over to the Horse & Groom for a comfort break. Later we head to Bestwood Winding House for a guided tour by the volunteers before returning to Hucknall by 4.00pm.

Reservations

Seats may be reserved from Wednesday, 4 April 2018 by telephoning 0115 963 8566 (answerphone available) or by contacting us The prices mentioned are for admission charges or refreshments and are payable at the time of booking, please. For Group bookings of more than 4 people, a refundable deposit of £20 is payable when booking. Please see below for a list of dates and times.

Timetable

Route No. Day Date Month Time Booking Fee
1 Mon 4 June 10:00am FULL
2 Thu 7 June 10:00am FULL
6 Tue 12 June 10:00am £10 pp
4 Wed 20 June 9:30am £5 pp
5 Thu 28 June 10:00am £5 pp
3 Mon 2 July 10:00am FULL
7 Wed 4 July 1:00pm
1 Tue 10 July 10:00am FULL
4 Wed 18 July 9:30am £5 pp
2 Thu 26 July 10:00am FULL
5 Wed 1 August 10:00am £5 pp
3 Mon 6 August 10:00am FULL
8 Tue 14 August 1:00pm
1 Wed 22 August 10:00am
4 Thu 30 August 9:30am FULL
8 Mon 3 September 1:00pm FULL
7 Wed 5 September 1:00pm
6 Tue 11 September 10:00am £10 pp
2 Thu 20 September 10:00am FULL
1 Thu 27 September 10:00am

ALL SEATS need to be booked in advance. Group Bookings are welcome but will require a booking fee. Those with disabilities are welcome. The mini-buses are wheelchair accessible but we need to know at the time of booking.

BOOKINGS will be taken from 9.00am on Wednesday, 4 April 2018

Hucknall Tourism and Regeneration Group