Hucknall Tourism & Regeneration Group Bus Tours 2017

Tour 1 – Newstead Abbey & Gardens

This tour includes a tour of the house in the morning and, after a break for a self-funded lunch or bring a picnic, there will be a tour of the Gardens conducted by a volunteer guide. (£10 includes a guided tour of the house and gardens). New for 2017

Tour 2 – Six Churches

A very popular tour over the past three years which begins with a tour and talk in St Mary Magdalene’s Church, then moves on to All Saints Church, Annesley, before visiting Annesley Old Church. Next we move on to Beauvale Priory for lunch (£5), then St Mary’s Church, Moor Green and finally to St John’s Church in Hucknall.

Tour 3 – Rolls Royce & D H Lawrence Museum

We head straight for the Rolls Royce Heritage Museum where the volunteers will give us a conducted tour. We then head for the Horse & Groom in Moor Green for a self-funded lunch break, before moving on to Eastwood for a tour of the Birthplace Museum (£5).

Tour 4 – Bilsthorpe Heritage Museum & Rufford Abbey

To Bilsthorpe first where we have free time to look around the exhibits and refreshments are available for a donation. We then move on to Rufford Abbey for a self-funded lunch or picnic before enjoying free time. Afterwards we set off to the Tythe Barn Burial Ground before returning to Hucknall.

Tour 5 – Papplewick Hall and St James' Church

This tour will go directly to Papplewick Hall where a tour will be given by a guide (£5) to include refreshments. Then we move on to St James’ Church where a church guide will be able to show us around. New for 2017.

Tour 6 – St Michael’s Church, Linby and Papplewick Pumping Station

An afternoon tour beginning at St Michael’s Church, followed by a tour of Linby village by David Heathcote before having self-funded refreshments at the Horse & Groom in Linby. Afterwards, we travel through to Papplewick Pumping Station for a tour of the engine house.

Tour 7 – Stonebridge City Farm

Look around the farm, the garden centre and the heritage trail before a self-funded lunch in the Cafe. Then move on to Green’s Windmill before moving to the William Booth Birthplace Museum for a look round before enjoying refreshments (donations accepted). Afterwards we visit St Stephen’s Church to view items relative to both Green and Booth. New for 2017.

Reservations

Seats may be reserved from Monday, 3 April 2017 by telephoning 0115 963 8566 (answerphone available) or by contacting us The prices mentioned are for admission charges or refreshments and are payable at the time of booking, please. For Group bookings of more than 4 people, a refundable deposit of £20 is payable when booking. Please see below for a list of dates and times.

Timetable

Route No. Day Date Month Time
1 Mon 5 June 10:00am
2 Wed 14 June 9:30am
5 Wed 21 June 1:00pm FULL
3 Tue 27 June 10:00am
4 Tue 4 July 9:30am FULL
7 Thu 13 July 10:00am FULL
1 Mon 17 July 10:00am
6 Wed 19 July 1:00pm
2 Wed 26 July 9:30am FULL
5 Wed 2 August 1:00pm FULL
3 Wed 9 August 10:00am
4 Tue 15 August 9:30am FULL
6 Wed 16 August 1:00pm
7 Thu 24 August 10:00am FULL
1 Wed 30 August 10:00am FULL
6 Wed 6 September 1:00pm
2 Wed 13 September 9:30am
3 Tue 19 September 10:00am FULL
4 Wed 27 September 9:30am
7 Thu 5 October 10:00am FULL

ALL SEATS need to be booked in advance. Group Bookings are welcome but will require a booking fee. Those with disabilities are welcome. The mini-buses are wheelchair accessible but we need to know at the time of booking.

BOOKINGS will be taken from 9.00am on Monday, 3 April 2017

Hucknall Tourism and Regeneration Group